Review: La Vida Loca by Preferred Fragrance; Impression of Viva La Juicy by Juicy Couture

This is one of my absolute favorite Preferred Fragrance perfumes. I was so surprised when I first smelled this perfume. It smelled so similar to the real Viva La Juicy. I thought for sure this would not last very long because it seemed just too good to be true. I was wrong. I find this perfume lasts about 7 hours which is extremely good for a knock-off perfume. I purchased this 3.3 ounce bottle for 3 for $10.00 at Rainbow. When you first open this box you are immediately hit with this wonderful fragrance. It is faint, cheap or alcohol smelling like you might expect for a $3 perfume. I was so excited to wear this perfume. My husband absolutely loves when I wear this one and I have received many complements from others. The bottle is a good quality glass container with a cute plastic lid and an adorable pink bow much like Viva La Juicy. I love that it does not look cheap or generic but is adorable. The only difference I have found between the two perfumes is the strength of the scent when you initially spray it on. Everyone knows when they first spray a perfume there is a second or two where it smells very strong and breathing is not really an option unless you want to inhale some fumes. Well you don’t really get that initial gag response with La Vida Loca. It just does not smell as strong as the real version. I don’t really see this as a bad thing personally but maybe that’s just me. The notes are crazy similar in these two perfumes so it’s no wonder why they are so similar.

Viva La Juicy Notes:

Top notes: wild berries and juicy mandarin

Middle notes: honeysuckle, gardenia and jasmine

Base notes: amber, caramel, vanilla, sandalwood and pralines

La Vida Loca Notes:

The scent of wild berries surrounded by mandarin and honeysuckle with the barest hint of gardenia and jasmine accents this precious start. The counterpoint is balanced with notes of amber, sandalwood and praline. Sexy and naughty. $3.99 each

If you love Viva La Juicy I recommend checking this perfume out. Even if you just want to give it a try and do not want to go out and spend the money on the real one just yet. This is just a great perfume and it is definitely worth checking out.

Preferred Fragrance perfumes can be purchased at Rainbow, Family Dollar, Big Lots and on their website at pefumearomatics.com. I am not associated with this company and these are my own, honest opinions.

Check out my You Tube video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L7Q-LMsO2Rg

2 thoughts on “Review: La Vida Loca by Preferred Fragrance; Impression of Viva La Juicy by Juicy Couture

  1. I seriously LOVE your youtube videos. You are adorable and so honest. I am too a girl on a budget so I enjoy your affordable finds on beauty products. I have the hottest impression of Beyonce’s heat and I am in LoVE. Heading to Rainbow and Big Lots tomorrow for more.

Leave a Reply

